The Randy Awards
June 30, 2015

The CAST family celebrated the 10th Annual Randy Awards on Monday evening, June 15th, 2015, at Garfrerick’s Café in Oxford.  The event included a delicious meal and a short video recapping the productions from the 2014-15 CAST season.  Our mistress of ceremonies, Michelle Deese Bain, kept the event rolling along while Annslyn Pilkington graciously handed out the awards.  Veteran CAST actors and actresses Hervey Folsom, Jeremy Reaves, Brandy Nelson, Mike Stedham, AJ and Haley Long, Chris Colvard, Linda Lee, Glenn Davenport, and Kimberly Davenport presented the drama-masked, golden trophies to the following recipients:  


Lead Actress in a Musical:  Brandy Nelson (Oklahoma!)

Lead Actor in a Musical: Caleb Clark (Oklahoma!)

Supporting Actress in a Musical:  Debby Mathews  (Oklahoma!)

Supporting Actor in a Musical:  Calvin Branning  (Oklahoma!)

Cameo in a Musical:  Mike Parsons (Spamalot)


Lead Actress in a Play:  Chloe Cater (The Lion, the Witch & the Wardrobe)

Lead Actor in a Play: Howard Johnson (A Christmas Carol)

Featured Actress in a Play:  Rachel Walker (The Lion, the Witch & the Wardrobe)

Featured Actor in a Play:  Jason Wright (The Lion, the Witch & the Wardrobe)

Cameo in a Play: Claire Hendrickson (The Lion, the Witch & the Wardrobe)



Artistic Director Kimberley Dobbs gave the following awards to these outstanding individuals:


IBC Award:  AJ Long

Trooper Award: Claire Hendrickson

Director’s Award: Sylvia Malone


CAST Board President Howard Johnson presented Rachel Walker with the President’s Award.


The last and most prestigious award of the evening, the Edel Ayers Award, was presented to Glenn and Kimberly Davenport by Phil Sanguinetti.



We wish to extend a special thank you to everyone who contributed to the success of the season—whether it be by coming to a show or dedicating your time and/or talents, the reason that CAST survives is because of individuals like YOU!